We Provide Telemedicine to our patients. Schedule your Telemedicine appointment now.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Ioannis M Skaribas, MD, DABA, FASA -  - Anesthesiology

Expert Pain

Ioannis M Skaribas, MD, DABA, FASA

Anesthesiology & Pain Management located in Memorial Area, Houston, TX

4.98/5 Star Rating
43 total reviews

Dr. Ioannis M Skaribas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ioannis Skaribas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sally L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Dr Skaribas is an absolutely incredible physician. He literally saved my life in 2012. In February 2011 I suddenly started having New Daily Persistent Headaches (unknown reasons, probably autoimmune) so after seeing over 15 specialists and ruling everything other diagnosis out, this is what I was left with. The worst headache anyone could possibly imagine having yet you have it 24 hours a day 7 days a week 365 days a year for the rest of your life. So, I saw Dr Skaribas on the Debra Duncan show talking about Neurostimulators and Headaches so I sent him all my records. He saw me the next week. I was in surgery in a few days. I have been his patient since. God bless him and his hands!!
Jerry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/22
No more pain
Cheryl N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
All the techs and the doctor made me feel comfortable during the procedure
Janice C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr Skaribas implanted a device in 2012 that totally solved the migraine headaches that I’ve been having since childhood - and I’m 80 now! He is a wonderful doctor and I tell everyone I know!
Najla A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Have been seeing Dr Skaribas for the last two years. He had helped me tremendously with my back pain. This morning had my lumbar epidural steroid injection at his clinic, and it went very well. Usually I have at the hospital. Dr Skaribas is very knowledgeable, kind and listen to his patients. I highly recommend him for your back/neck pain issues.
Knut B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
Quick and easy
Mary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr Ioannis Skaribas, I have shared his expert medical knowledge with others over the last 12 years, and continue to refer people to him. He has a great compassion for those that are in pain, and his goal is to find the best solution for you and get you back to a happy and LIFE again. Thank you so much for the life that you have given back to me!!
Tom A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/22
One of the best doctors visit, I have had in a long time. Meeting initially with JO, who was most pleasant and and professional. She made me feel at ease and was very attuned to what I was trying to accomplish with my visit. Dr. Skarabias was very pleasant,and professional. I liked his logical approach and “no nonsense attitude to understanding my issues. I have great feeling about how Expert Pain, will help me to manage my pain and improve my quality of life.
Suzanne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Good visit answer all my questions hopefully this pain gets alleviated
Virgil F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, patient; provided detailed information re procedure
Shirlene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
The does what he can to help you feel better and get red of your pain
Sherida W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
Dr. Skaribas is the bomb. So kind and listens to what you have to say! He’s changed my life with the pain relief he’s given me without drugs!!
Yolanda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
Very kind humbled spirited professional who really displays sincere care and concerned for his patients.
YOLANDA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
It was great
Gonzalo V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
Attentive to my concerns, never in a hurry, great to explain medical situations in a way that is easy to understand.Very profesional and at the same time exuding kindness.
Robert N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
Dr. Skaribas is a great doctor! He’s very understanding and listens to your concerns. He takes time to clearly explain best options. I highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a specialist.
Johnny B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/21
Very knowledgeable and friendly, staff was aswell. Facilities were very neat,clean,and organized. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Richard K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
The visit is in a very professional building. The front desk was very friendly. My office visit was very thorough and explained my condition and suggested options for treatment.
Ethan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr. Skaribas is the most compassionate and skilled doctor in his field. Also, his entire office staff from the front to scheduling is response, and also incredibly compassionate. They all want you to succeed and lead a life worth living without pain. He has personally given me my life back. I wouldn’t have graduated college or be working right now if it wasn’t for him. He cares, he listens and his whole practice is one of a kind!
BRENDA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
The staff & Dr Skaribas we’re very professional and polite. Beautiful office. The doctor explained what he thinks the problem is & ordered MRI.